Personal tools

Personal tools

Library Databases

With your valid library card you can have access to these FREE databases for research, full text articles and magazines, finding great new books and authors, practice tests from elementary through college and careers, learning a new language and Chilton repair manuals.

Books & Reading


Bridges

Books & Authors

Downloadable ebooks & audiobooks
for your computer or mobile device.

Search for your next favorite book or author
through title, series, awards search and more.

Learning Tools


Learning Express 3.0

 Credo

Chilton Library

Practice tests for all levels of school, college prep (ACT,SAT), and numerous careers.
Create a login to keep track of tests taken and scores.

Online reference material in full text with pictures. Easy printing for reports. Great for school.


Full text manuals including repair procedures, wiring diagrams, and more! Easy printing for use in the garage.

Magazines & Newspaper Articles


Flipster Online Magazines

Gale

General One File

FREE downloadable magazines on your computer or mobile device to enjoy anywhere.


Gale is a web-based information resource which includes full text magazines, newspaper articles, and reference tools.


Full text articles for academic and general interest topics.

Language Learning


Transparent Language

Transparent Language is a FREE personal language learning system.
Have access to 100 languages! Learn at your own pace.

Find a Job & Investing


Iowa Workforce

Smart Investing

Help with finding a job, making a resume, file for unemployment and more.


Get some unbiased information on money markets and help in finding the best investing resources available online.

Tax Forms & Financial Aid


Federal Tax Forms

State Tax Forms

FAFSA


Printable forms and publications

 

 

Apply for financial aid for college.